Do other cities have Stormwater user fees?

There are approximately 1,500 municipalities across the country that have developed utilities to fund their Stormwater management programs. Including Lawrenceville, more than 60 communities in Georgia have user fees that fund Stormwater services. These communities include Gwinnett County, the City of Covington, the City of Decatur, DeKalb County, Athens-Clarke County, the City of Norcross, Barrow County, the City of Roswell, the City of Duluth, and the City of Smyrna.

Show All Answers

1. What is the Stormwater Fee?
2. How are the fees calculated?
3. What is Stormwater and why does it need to be managed?
4. Why do I have to pay a Stormwater utility fee?
5. What services are funded by money collected from the Stormwater utility fee?
6. How is the Stormwater utility fee different from a tax?
7. Who pays the fee?
8. Why isn't the Stormwater utility fee just included on my monthly water bill?
9. What happens to my Stormwater utility bill when I am no longer the property owner?
10. Do other cities have Stormwater user fees?
11. Is gravel considered impervious surface?
12. I think my bill may be calculated too high, what should I do?
13. How can I apply for a utility fee credit?
14. My property has drainage problems. How will the utility help me?
15. I saw someone dump something into a storm drain. Who do I call?
16. My storm drain is clogged. Who do I call?